TESTIMONIALS

We are always looking to hear from our valued clients about the enjoyable experiences they have shared with us.

If you had a spare few minutes, and wanted to share with us about what you enjoyed most about your time on our tours, then please click below.

LEAVE A REVIEW

Note: This will open up a Google Review window



What our people are saying about us…

5th Mar 2020 – Event Charter

Tour Local are amazing! Ray is absolutely hilarious and makes the whole experience so enjoyable. Seriously cannot recommend their services enough for literally any event! Ray also tells great jokes (:

18th Feb 2020 – Wedding Charter

Great staff, very friendly, and attentive. Able to accommodate our challenging schedule. Highly recommend!

9th Feb 2020 – One Day Tour, Werribee Zoo Sunset Safari

I would like to thank Tour Local staff on the great tours that you organise.

The African Sunset Safari is something that I would have missed out on doing had it not been offered as one of your Tours.

I have been to many great places that I would have missed out on seeing, or experiences I would not have had, I have also meet some great people along the way. I am only able to enjoy these Tours because of the effortless work that goes on behind the scenes to make these Tours enjoyable.

To Raymond and Joanne a huge thanks, and I look forward to many great Tours in the future.

Keep up the great work

1st Feb 2020 – One Day Tour

If you don’t enjoy touring with Tour Local there must be something wrong with you, they go out of their way for your enjoyment.

21st Jan 2020 – Winery Tour

Ray arranged my 40th vineyard tour, and was a legend from start to finish. He made the process so easy and was so flexible. He was great on the day and patient and fun leading a large group to and from places. Would definitely recommend!

10th Jan 2019 – Event Charter

The best bus tour company i have come across. Highly recommend.

9th Dec 2019 – Wedding Charter

Thank you so much for our wedding day, all our wedding crew had a ball. They continue to talk about the bus until today. The photo you took is by far my favorite. The day was an amazing day but I can honestly say some of the best parts were on the bus

5th Nov 2019 – Snowy Mountains Tour

“Hi Ray I was really taken by the way you conducted the tour. The people on board the bus were all great you could talk to anyone at anytime.

The views we saw and the places we went were great and as for the weather well who could plan such beautiful weather which makes such a big difference.

Looking forward to my next tour which will be hard to beat this one. “

2nd Nov 2019 – Winery Tour

We had the most amazing hens day with Joanne! She customised the day to suit my style! Would recommend to anyone who wants to have an awesome day! Joanne – cannot thank you enough for everything xxx

16th Oct 2019 – Barwon Park

Joanne was always mindful of people’s expectations, and is very caring indeed. After leaving the ferry. we were taken on a lovely scenic drive, off the main road for quite a long way, which was a great idea. We could take our time, and take in the scenery, rather than hurtling along the main Highway (boring!) We were then taken to a lovely lunch, and on to Barwon Park for an inspection, which was so full of history and tales of the past. We love seeing these sorts of properties, and what grandeur the owners lived in, and the relative squalor of the servants quarters. What an eye-opener! We were then driven back home to reflect on what a wonderful day we’d experienced. Well done Joanna and all the team.

19th Sept 2019 – Theatre Outing

Saw Come from Away with Tour Local Great Show and as always Service provided by Tour Local was excellent.

Can Highly recommend them . Have been to other shows, day trips and holidays with tour local and they always go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable time.

5th Aug 2019 – Matinee Theatre

Once again today I have enjoyed a wonderful day to the theatre with Tour Local. They make it so easy to see a show in the city. I was picked up locally & driven to the Botanical Gardens where we were given a nice packed lunch & had an hour to enjoy our surroundings. Raymond then drove us to the theatre door & after watching the fantastic “Jersey Boys” we were met by Raymond again at the door & driven home.

I definitely recommend a Tour Local theatre experience to all.

10th Jul 2019 – Extended Tours

I love the fact that mum can go out on a days outing and meet new people and enjoy her day out. I feel very comfortable knowing she is well cared for by the Tour Local Employees. Keep up the great work.

20th Jun 2019 – Extended Tours

I have traveled with this family run tour company several times the drivers guide are very professional and accommodating my last trip Vivid Sydney was very enjoyable with itinerary changes due to weather fully discussed and agreed upon by the group and request for shopping time accommodated when possible. I like the small group as it feels like I am travelling with family

16th Apr 2019 – One Day Tour

Most enjoyable day, well looked after by the Tour Local crew. Can recommend. Many Thanks

14th Apr 2019 – Brewery Tour

Fantastic experience with Tour Local. Our driver, Raymond, was extremely knowledgeable, reliable and punctual. The day went smoothly without any hitches and he was flexible with the schedule which meant we could stay a little longer at the wineries we liked. Highly recommend this company! Will certainly use them for next years’ trip.

27th Mar 2019 – Matinee Theatre Outing

Regent Theatre – Jersey Boys matinee.

What a delightful day this was! Fabulous weather, pick up at home (CWV),

Hostess ( Julie – ‘extraordinaire), driver – safe and reliable and half magician to get

round some of those corners in Alexandra Parade, allowing us to see wonderful old architecture from yesteryear, along the banks of our beloved Yarra River!

Then to the beautiful Botanical Gardens for our delightful packed lunch. It’s just at this point I attracted an unwanted ‘free loader’ Yup, on the layers ( many there of) my delicious roast beef, grain mustard and ‘luverly’ thick slice of cheese sandwich unbeknown to me, there had landed, one naughty little bee. As I took a bite, waiting for the delicious zing of all those flavours, all I felt was a nasty sting when my teeth crunched his/ her ( to keep it politically correct) body. Did hurt, but thankfully it was inside my cheek lining, and not the throat! I could say ‘stinkin’ little bee, but only moments before I was trying to pour some water out in a wooden spoon, knowing that our bees are dying of thirst too.

On to theatre, on with the Show, 2.5 hours later, outside, to our awaiting coach and homeward bound we were. Fabulous show, singing, acting, music, costumes and staging are a credit the them all.

Thank you Tour Local, and all involved to ensure we had just the ‘ BESTEST’ day!